OK so I love Walmart for good deals usually but let me tell you if I was not a lunatic and had to get the best deals ever then I would not go there. So that being said let me tell you about the whole fiasco. I have to start about a month ago!
We left to go on a weekend trip over the 24th of July my son had ridden his bike to get the mail and parked it in our front yard. We were gone for 4 days. When we returned home, my son said "hmmm where is my bike" well we looked around and couldn't find it so I called my nephew that fed our dogs while we were gone thinking maybe he rode it home instead of walking.... he says No. So of course my son was upset and I was like well I guess you should not have left it on the front lawn. However met me just say I live in a great town very small and I know 99% of the time I could leave a bucket of gold on the driveway and no one would mess with it.
OK fast forward 2 weeks
My nephew call at 9:30 one night and says " Aunt Jami I know who stole Cassidy's bike, he just tried to sell me the wheels and when I went to his house I reognized his bike" So now I am mad because it is a boy my sons age. So off we go to the house and sure enough there is my sons bike. It is now just a frame NO WHEELS, NO BRAKES, NO NOTHING but a frame, this is a bike that had barely been ridden. This kid has made himself a tramp bike. He covered all the pointy parts with duct tape so he can play on the trampoline with it. I WAS NOT HAPPY at all. The mother says " Well we told him when he brought it home that it looked like a nice bike and he had better take it back to where he found it" and then she proceeds to tell me " how am I supposed to know what my son does I work all day" can I just say WOW I was floored what mom in there right minds says that. So she ways well how much do you want. We said well we paid 125.00 for it so we will be ok with 75.00. She says well maybe he can have my sons bike. So we go to the neighbors to look at it and guess what this bike is a piece of JUNK , no wheels no brakes just TRASH. So we go up to the house again mind you this is now like 10pm and say no that bike is junk we need the money, she says "Sorry I just paid bills, we can't pay you" well I said "Your sons friends say he just got paid today where is that money?" She was like oh yeah and went and brought us $55.00. So I was like well when do we get the rest. She couldn't give us a date that they could pay us. At this point I am ready to call the cops lucky for them a family friend kicked up the last $20.00. Can I just say that this mother disgusted me. She did not even make her son come to apologize NOTHING ...... OK so we have money better than nothing I guess.
So now we need to purchase a bike. We look on line at walmart to see what there is . My DH and I have to run to Cedar so we go to Walmart to pick up the bike. It was online for 79.98 well in the store it was 89.98 and I go to customer service and they say " Were sorry we don't honor walmart.com prices ever you have to buy it online and then pick it up from us. we won't honor the on line price" I was like are you kidding me. Well I broke down and bought the bike since I was there. Stupid Stupid policy Oh and if you need to return something you bought online from them you have to ship it to them you can't take it in to the store That was part of the reason I just went ahead and bought it. STUPID
So my son goes to ride his bike and the wheel is all messed up so I go to take it back to the store this time in St.George. Well the lady who was sooo nice not like some of the mean tellers you get tells me " Oh you bought this in Cedar, Walmart things can only be returned to the store they were bought at." I was like OH I don't think so I was in Cedar randomly I live 25 miles from both Walmarts and I am not going to put this in the back of my truck again to drive to Cedar in who knows when. So luckily since this lady was nice and the bike guy was gone the manager let me exchange it. I almost freaked in the store they may have put me in jail if I had not been able to exchange the bike today. This was not a good day. LOL Oh well I just wanted to make you all aware. Do you love or hate Walmart what experiences have you had there? I am telling you if it was not for cheap stuff I would never return to that store!
Wednesday, August 27, 2008
Tuesday, August 26, 2008
TAGGED
Fave Shoes... Truth be known I love to buy, but I hate to wear them, but I do love flip flops
Fave Room... My bedroom! I like to read and relax and kids will usually leave me alone.
Fav Soda... Coke of course and none of that diet stuff
Fave Treat... Doritos I am a total carb junkie
Fav Pasttime... READING and Crafting and I love to play on the internet
Fave Household chore...Nothing inside, let me mow the lawns so you can tell I did something the kids can't unmow the lawn but 5 minutes after I vaccumm you can't tell
Fave Car... Corvette would me dream
T.V. Show... Dirty Jobs, American Choppers and Survivor when it is on
Store... Roberts Craft LOL
Time Of Day... early morning, I like alone time
OK so that is a little about me!
Fave Room... My bedroom! I like to read and relax and kids will usually leave me alone.
Fav Soda... Coke of course and none of that diet stuff
Fave Treat... Doritos I am a total carb junkie
Fav Pasttime... READING and Crafting and I love to play on the internet
Fave Household chore...Nothing inside, let me mow the lawns so you can tell I did something the kids can't unmow the lawn but 5 minutes after I vaccumm you can't tell
Fave Car... Corvette would me dream
T.V. Show... Dirty Jobs, American Choppers and Survivor when it is on
Store... Roberts Craft LOL
Time Of Day... early morning, I like alone time
OK so that is a little about me!
Wednesday, August 20, 2008
Recipe Contest
Ok over on The Secret is in the Sauce blog they are having a recipe contest you have to post your recipe on you website then leave a comment on their site linking it back to you site. The lucky winner gets a $100 Gift card to Williams and Sonoma and a digital camera. How cool is that?? So here is one of my all time favorites, I actually make enough for ME to have for a couple of days afterwards and have been known to yell at my kids if they get to it before me LOL So go post your favorite to give other moms inspiration because I never know what to make for dinner, DH would not like it if I did the same thing everyday!
But I think I will make this tonight and take a picture.... we will see if I remember.
Gourmet Chicken Spaghetti
4 Chicken Breast cooked and cut up
8 oz Spaghetti
4Tbls butter
4 Tbls flour
1 C Cream or Milk
1 C Chicken Broth
1 C Mayo
1 Cup Sour Cream
1 C Parmesan Cheese
1/8c Lemon Juice
1/3 c White wine (optional)
1/2 teas garlic powder
1/2 teas cayenne pepper
1 teas dry mustard
1 teas salt
8 oz fresh mushrooms
1 Tbls butter
Cook spaghetti
Melt butter in lg pan add flour and stir until thick.
then add chicken broth, mayo,sour cream, parmesan cheese,lemon juice,wine, garlic, cayenne pepper, mustard and salt set aside
Saute mushrooms in butter
Combine mushrooms, spaghetti, and chicken pour sauce over and mix
Bake at 350 for 30-40 minutes in a 9X13 pan
But I think I will make this tonight and take a picture.... we will see if I remember.
Gourmet Chicken Spaghetti
4 Chicken Breast cooked and cut up
8 oz Spaghetti
4Tbls butter
4 Tbls flour
1 C Cream or Milk
1 C Chicken Broth
1 C Mayo
1 Cup Sour Cream
1 C Parmesan Cheese
1/8c Lemon Juice
1/3 c White wine (optional)
1/2 teas garlic powder
1/2 teas cayenne pepper
1 teas dry mustard
1 teas salt
8 oz fresh mushrooms
1 Tbls butter
Cook spaghetti
Melt butter in lg pan add flour and stir until thick.
then add chicken broth, mayo,sour cream, parmesan cheese,lemon juice,wine, garlic, cayenne pepper, mustard and salt set aside
Saute mushrooms in butter
Combine mushrooms, spaghetti, and chicken pour sauce over and mix
Bake at 350 for 30-40 minutes in a 9X13 pan
Finally finished
OK well I have had this ides in my mind oh forever. So I thought about how I could do it, that didn't work and then I got busy and one day it came too me how to do it. I got the frame built and now finally like 3 months later it is painted and ready for pictures. Now if my kids would just all look great and be in a perfect setting i would have
a cute frame with pictures Wonder how many months that will take. The great thing is this frame can be hung or it stands alone on a shelf which is how I will display it. I think it would be neat to have it standing up the other way too. Well I guess I will have to think of another project now! Any ideas?
a cute frame with pictures Wonder how many months that will take. The great thing is this frame can be hung or it stands alone on a shelf which is how I will display it. I think it would be neat to have it standing up the other way too. Well I guess I will have to think of another project now! Any ideas?Wednesday, August 13, 2008
CRAFTS
OK well I have had this in my head for a while, and I finally got around to doing it so I was excited. I am also going to put these up for sale on my etsy store too! So if you want a set either leave me a comment or go over there and check it out! I have alot of other things that should be completed shortly I am soooo excited! So here is what I have been doing:

So what do you think? These are cut out af 2" wood so they stand on their own. I chose these colors since they seem to go with everything this is how it looks in the room I am putting it in , it is my work in progress room I made the shelf it is sitting on last week too... well actually I made two since the first one was too short... good rule you should measure twice and cut once since you can't make it longer when you cut it too short. My husband thought it was funny and so did my kids,m but now I have two shelves for that room so when I finish my project that I am hoping to get the vinyl for tommorrow, you will see it and so I kind of had to look at it like a bonus! More space to put stuff!
School days are here again!
Well I have not had a chance to post, trying to get your kids ready for school, and everything else and get back on a "schedule" is no fun I have decided. But all of my kids are back to school and loving it so far. Courtney is a 9th grader this year, but even though that is a freshman, I can tell myself she is not in high school since they attend the middle school. Thank goodness, I am not prepared for her to graduate in 4 years, it seems like just yesterday she was starting kindergarden.. you know when you hear time flies, I have to agree. My next son started 7th grade so he is not far behind, and I have a boy in 5th and my baby is in 3rd. Hopefully this will be a great school year.
Thursday, August 7, 2008
OK so a little about me ..... I have 4 kids here is a pic of them of course no one can behave when I want to take pictures but oh well..
We spend a lot of time on the mountain. We fish and ride 4 wheelers.... and just relax ....I think, when I am getting ready and then have to come home and unload I forget that it is supposed to be fun.
Here is my DH with the fish of his dreams he finally caught and released after who knows how many hours and how much money he has spent! The only problem is now he wants to go more to catch a bigger one.... Oh well he works hard and deserves to play
Here are my girls during one of our last rides, they were dirty but loving it.
When I am at home I like to do a lot of crafts I cut all my own wood and have a friend that does vinyl lettering so hopefully as I figure this out I can post some items and I have just started a etsy store finally got around to putting a item on and now we will see.

We spend a lot of time on the mountain. We fish and ride 4 wheelers.... and just relax ....I think, when I am getting ready and then have to come home and unload I forget that it is supposed to be fun.
Here is my DH with the fish of his dreams he finally caught and released after who knows how many hours and how much money he has spent! The only problem is now he wants to go more to catch a bigger one.... Oh well he works hard and deserves to play
Here are my girls during one of our last rides, they were dirty but loving it.When I am at home I like to do a lot of crafts I cut all my own wood and have a friend that does vinyl lettering so hopefully as I figure this out I can post some items and I have just started a etsy store finally got around to putting a item on and now we will see.
Brand New Blogger
Well I guess that I am going to give this a try! I guess this way I can leave comments on others blogs that I love! I hope it goes good! Thanks to my friend that said I should do this! OK well I guess I will figure out how to do this and post more soon!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


